Dharma Library

Community Practice

Zen meditation is a great adventure in sitting still, in silence and spaciousness, experiencing our deepest nature. Practicing together, we both strengthen and polish each other’s insight and natural expressions of wisdom, compassion, and playfulness. We appreciate our innate unity, and also learn to work skillfully with and even celebrate our differences./

Join for a single session, or register for 10 sessions at $120 for the series.

Read More

Lineage and Liberation

Led by members of Dragon Lake Zen, practitioners and dharma holders in the White Plum lineage, we will gather in community to experience the silence and spaciousness of our true nature in sitting meditation (Zazen), receive a dharma talk from a senior monk, and connect with other members of the training through structured interpersonal explorations to discover what matters most.

INVESTMENT LEVELS:

$50, $125, $200

Please choose the price that works for your current financial context. For those who can pay more, all higher funds received will help create practice opportunities for participants of lower financial means.

Read More

The Art of Aliveness Summer 2024

Prices in $USD

7-Day In-Person Retreat
June 23 – June 29, 2024

Dragon Lake Zen Center, Boulder, CO

PRICING:  Please choose the price that works for your current financial context. All those paying higher amounts will ensure opportunities for those with financial constraints. 

Early bird deadline: May 1, 2024 . Final registration deadline: June 16, 2024.

Early bird pricing tiers (pay by May 1)  $670 ~ $830 ~ $990

Purchasing prior to May 1? Discount will be applied upon selection of tier. 

Regular pricing tiers (pay by June 16, 2024)
$830 ~ $990 ~ $1,150

Read More

The Art of Meditation

Seasonal 11-week Practice Series / Yearlong Program

Winter Series: January 16 – April 2 (no class January 30)

Spring Series: April 30 – July 9

Fall Series: September 10 – November 19


Tuesdays

7:30-8:30am PT | 8:30-9:30am MT
9:30-10:30am CT | 10:30-11:30am ET
3:30-4:30pm UTC | 4:30-5:30pm CET

PRICING:  In USD. Please choose the price that works for your current financial context. All those paying higher amounts will ensure opportunities for those with financial constraints. 

11 Week Series:
USD $130, $190, $250

Full Yearlong Program (3×11 week series):
USD $340, $520, $700

Read More

The Vital Way

Prices in $USD

led by Brian Butsudo Turner Sensei
and Lisa Genki Gibson Sensei

A 6-week Online Course
including recordings of each session

Fridays, 9-10:30MT
May 3 – June 14 (no class June 7)

Online via Zoom

Our intention for this class is to engage the Buddha Way by studying and more fully experiencing the nature of Reality.  As we recognize and attune as the fullness and the emptiness of all experience, we become naturally more responsive, more compassionate and more at ease with all aspects of our lives.  As we more intimately encounter the  Three Treasures (Jewels),  we gain confidence in the perfection of this precious moment and we begin to function naturally in response to whatever is in the field of awareness.  In this way, we extend our Zazen (Zen meditation) beyond the confines of our cushion to every moment.

INVESTMENT LEVELS: $180, $270, $360 USD

Please choose the price that works for your current financial context. For those who can pay more, all higher funds received will help create practice opportunities for all participants.

Read More
dlz-favicon

Get to Know the Dharma Library

All about the Dharma Library: Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat

Resources